Watch JWC action live and on-demand!

(IRB.COM) Friday 5 June 2009
 
 Watch JWC action live and on-demand!
The captains from the four teams in Pool B, who will feature in the live streaming coverage on Friday 5 June

You can watch 10 key matches from the IRB TOSHIBA Junior World Championship 2009 live and on-demand for free via the official tournament website at www.irb.com/jwc.

The coverage begins on Friday 5 June when Samoa play Scotland and hosts Japan face England.

Other matches available live and on-demand during the pool stages feature defending champions New Zealand, South Africa, France, Ireland and JWC newcomers Uruguay.

The action then switches to the knockout rounds with live coverage of the semi finals between the top team in each pool. On the final day, you can watch live coverage of the third place play-off (or Japan’s final match) and then the Championship Final.

Coverage details

Friday 5 June
Samoa v Scotland, 17:00 local time (09:00 UK time, 10:00 Johannesburg time, 20:00 New Zealand time)
England v Japan, 19:00 local time (11:00 UK time, 12:00 Johannesburg time, 22:00 New Zealand time)

Tuesday 9 June
Argentina v Uruguay, 17:00 local time (05:00 Buenos Aires time, 09:00 UK time, 10:00 Johannesburg time, 20:00 New Zealand time)
Ireland v New Zealand, 19:00 local time (11:00 Irish time, 12:00 Johannesburg time, 22:00 New Zealand time)

Saturday 13 June
Fiji v Italy, 13:00 local time (05:00 UK time, 06:00 Johannesburg time, 16:00 New Zealand time)
France v South Africa, 15:00 local time (08:00 UK time, 08:00 French/Johannesburg time, 18:00 New Zealand time)

Wednesday 17 June
Semi final 1, 17:00 local time (09:00 UK time, 10:00 Johannesburg time, 20:00 New Zealand time)
Semi final 2, 19:00 local time (11:00 UK time, 12:00 Johannesburg time, 22:00 New Zealand time)

Sunday 21 June
Third place play-off/Japan match, 13:00 local time (05:00 UK time, 06:00 Johannesburg time, 16:00 New Zealand time)
Championship Final, 15:00 local time (08:00 UK time, 08:00 French/Johannesburg time, 18:00 New Zealand time)